the name of the blog

The name of the blog inmortalizes the way one of my best worst student used to call me. He is a scary big tall Colville tribal member whom I learned to love dearly. I also learned to loved his mother whom was always worried sick about him. She was a first speaker of her language with a closed, tight accent more challenging than mine. Our argumentations regarding her son were very very funky and imaginative. They taught me, maybe unknowingly, what the true face of compassion and love is; she is in the other side smiling upon me and her beloved son. He and myself still walk around the milky way, me in guaraches and him in indian sneakers, in the same manner; with the same pain, with the same hope. HOY!!!!!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

